HomeFeedbackSite mapRussian version

01.12.2015 NCSP Group Financial Results for 9M 2015

Novorossiysk Commercial Sea Port Group (LSE: NCSP, MoEx: NMTP) hereby announces its consolidated financial results according to IFRS for the nine months ended 30 September 2015.


NCSP Groups consolidated revenue for 9M 2015 amounted to $655 mln versus $747 mln for 9M 2014.

Groups EBITDA in the reporting period grew by $37.6 mln* or 8.3% year-on-year and reached $488 mln*, while EBITDA margin increased by 14.2 percent points and reached 75%*.

Net income for 9M 2015 totaled $156.6 mln versus $10.1 mln same time last year.

Net income has reduced compared to that of 6M 2015, due to Russian ruble weakening against US dollar by 10.7 rubles in Q3 2015, which lead to a material foreign exchange loss on the Groups dollar nominated debt, versus foreign exchange gain accounted for in 6M 2015.


Managements discussion and analysis of the 9M 2015 consolidated financial results will be presented at the conference call for investors and analysts on December 1, 2015 at 17:00 Moscow time (15:00 GMT / 10:00 am New York).


NCSP Groups key operating and financial indicators


(thousand US dollars)

9M 2015

9M 2014

Change

Change %

Revenue

654 676

746 919

- 92 243

-12.3%

EBITDA*

488 353

450 787

37 566

8.3%

EBITDA Margin (%)*

74.6%

60.4%

14.2 pp

-

Profit for the period

156 502

10 087

30-09-2015

31-12-2014

Change

Change %

Debt (including financial lease obligations)

1 588 059

1 741 365

- 153 306

-8.8%

Cash and cash equivalents

317 405

310 723

6 682

2.2%

Net Debt*

1 270 654

1 430 642

- 159 988

-11.2%

Net Debt/LTM EBITDA*

2.09

2.51

9M 2015

9M 2014

Change

Change %

Cargo turnover, thousand tonnes

103 969.0

101 017.5

2 951.5

2.9%


* Management accounts


NCSP Groups consolidated financial information according to IFRS for 9M 2015 can be downloaded from the Groups website at:http://nmtp.info/en/holding/investors/reporting/msfo/


About NCSP Group

NCSP Group is the largest port operator in Russia and the third-largest in Europe, in terms of cargo turnover. NCSP shares are traded on Russia's Moscow Exchange (ticker: NMTP) and on the London Stock Exchange in the form of GDRs (ticker: NCSP). NCSP Group cargo turnover in 2014 totalled 131 million tonnes. Consolidated revenue to IFRS in 2014 totalled USD 956 million and EBITDA was USD 569 million. NCSP Group consolidates the following companies: PJSC Novorossiysk Commercial Sea Port, LLC Primorsk Trade Port, PJSC Novorossiysk Grain Terminal, OJSC Novorossiysk Ship Repair Yard, OJSC NCSP Fleet, OJSC NLE, OJSC IPP, CJSC Baltic Stevedore Company, and CJSC SFP.


Contacts

Kristina Senko, Public Relations; KSenko@ncsp.com

Mikhail Shchur, Investor Relations; MShchur@ncsp.com


Conference call and webcast for investors & analysts

Conference call and webcast for investors & analysts will be held on December 1, 2015

at 17:00 Moscow time (14:00 GMT / 10:00 am New York).

The call will be held in Russian, English translation available on a separate line.

Webcast and slide-show are available in English only.

Media are welcome to join the call in listen-only mode.


The call will be hosted by:

Sultan Batov, CEO of PJSC NCSP

German Kachan, Chief Accountant of PJSC NCSP

Mikhail Shchur, Investor Relations Director, PJSC NCSP


Call title: NCSP FINANCIAL RESULTS FOR Q3 2015

Russian call ID: 88768094

English call ID: 88876454


Dial-in numbers:

Russia +7 499 6771036

UK +44 (0) 0844 4933800

US +1 631 510 7498

Other +44 (0) 1452 555566


English only webcast & slide-show link:

https://engage.vevent.com/rt/nmtp/index.jsp?seid=70

 

Back to list